Materials: wood, stain, spackle, clear gloss, wire, staples

I approached this project in a much different way than my previous works. I normally plan out and decide ahead of time the general direction in which I wanted my piece to go. Instead, I got out supplies and began. I liked this different approach and am pretty happy with some of the pieces that I created. I liked exploring and feel that this project will contribute to my future work and style. I am looking forward to taking what I learned about materials/texture and applying it.
11/28/2012 11:35:25 am

Tiffany,

You are an excellent student! The 10 Works | 2 Weeks project was intended to force students to experiment, loosen up, and work quickly. You approached this assignment exactly as I had intended, and you made great discoveries in the process that will feed your future work.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.