"She is known for her Renaissance-style marquety and woodwork depicting contempory subject matter. Marquetry is the art of applying pieces of veneer to a structure to form designs or pictures."
These pieces really interest me; i Liket he woodgrain and technique as well as the subject matter.
I think that this artist is very applicable to my work and I think that she;'' become a great influence on my future pieces.
I want to explore different types of wood and comibing them into one piece. I also want to portray contemporary scenes using my clear sheet transfers.
I love the emotion in each character's facical expressions and that's what I strive for in my pieces. I want to portray emotion to evoke emotion. However, I want it to be subtle.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.